I did it! (kind of)

Well, I did it!  And by “it”, I mean, I figured out how to insert the above award as well as add it to my blog home page, AND, I figured out how to link back to the nominating blogger as well as link to my own nominee!  And, by “it” I mean, I WON A BLOGGING AWARD.  This is BIG stuff for me, semi-computer-literate SWM that I am.  I fuddle my way through blogging, but persist because it has already brought me such joy, and I imagine that it will keep doing so.  What makes me even more joyously filled to the brim is that it is touching others, as well.  So, with that, I will say this:

THANK YOU, JEFF (FIVE THINGS AT ONCE), FOR NOMINATING ME FOR THE ABOVE LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD!  And…the audience claps…thunderously…with enthusiasm!  I’m so excited to get this you can try to imagine me doing cartwheels (try to imagine it ’cause it ain’t gonna happen in real life) across my living room.  I’m not being very humble, I suppose, forgive me, but WAHOO! Jeff’s blog about being a SAHD brought me the inspiration to chronicle my own life–this is superdupercalifragilistically special. 

Okay, so as I continue with the steps given to me, I need to pass this on to five other bloggers who are of the lesser-known variety, like me (read about the Liebster Blog Award when you link to Jeff’s site).  This will require some more reading on my part as I only subscribe to a few, but for today, I want to nominate the following blog and pay it forward-“liebster” apparently meaning “dear” in German, well, this blogger is already dear to me:

Taking the World On With A Smile

I love this blog because the writer is a mom (instant connect) who covers many different topics from a very personal perspective.  I gain inspiration, knowledge, and relation by reading her posts and look forward to them each and every week!  Check out Canyon’s Edge.

I’m grateful for the ability to write about life as I see it, both mine, and generally speaking.  I’m grateful to be able to interact with others who enjoy doing the same thing.  I may be feeling a bit scattered due to upcoming events beginning on Friday (read Brothers…and Me), but what perfect timing to receive praise and return gratitude!

I always try to end my posts by saying…”Be happy, and give a chuckle.”  I’m not sure where the “give a chuckle” phrase came from (well, other than from my inquiring mind that wants to know), but as I’m writing it, I do exactly that-no matter what. 

Can you hear me now?

Thanks for reading!

Here are the Liebster Award rules:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
3. Copy & Past the award onto your blog.
4. Nominate 5 blogs to receive the award.
5. Inform them of their nomination by leaving a comment on their blog.

Author: singleworkingmomswm

I love to write, and I love raising my daughter. The two combined have prompted me to create a blog about being a single working mom. Life's a trip, and I tend to take the windy roads.

3 thoughts on “I did it! (kind of)”

  1. Sorry, I tried to respond to your email earlier, but there is something wrong with my mobile. Anyhoo, looks like you got it (the picture). Cool! And I’ll have to check out “Taking On The World With A Smile.”

  2. WooHoo!!! Thank you so much, Kasey! Wow…bear with my while I try to figure out what this all means. Congrats to you on your nomination and for figuring out how to upload, post, pingback, connect…etc. etc. One challenge at a time! We overcome, we overcome. Have a great day, I know I will!

Now I'd love to hear from you...

