Getting Ready for Everything New!

So, I’ve been holidaying…yes…on holiday…on vacation…VACATION! I wait all year to have this happen, and it’s worth it-TOTALLY WORTH IT. I wouldn’t be typing in caps if it wasn’t. And, I have pictures to share and stories to tell, but I must get this one out first:

I am writing my first post on my NEW laptop. Yes, I can type at speeds that actually keep up with my 80wpm. I can upload a picture in less time than it takes to bake a cake. I can maneuver between programs without half of my computer’s screen staying in the last frame. And with a wireless router I can write posts on WP in the kitchen, in the bathroom, on the patio, or while lying in bed. It’s bliss! Pure bliss! And, since my 2011 included starting this blog, and starting this blog became a coping mechanism for me that has proven more rewarding than I ever imagined because I get to connect with YOU, Readers, I was very much ready to enter this new world of high speed processors and up-to-date technology.

2012? Well, I might just have to take a video of myself with my new WEBCAM. OMG! This is AWESOME!

I hope each and everyone of you found a bit of light during this season (that’s still going bytheway), as I know firsthand that during the magic can also be strife. We make it through, and one minute, one day, one year at a time if we remain steadfast and humble, we get to the point of enjoyment.

More to come from this new, new, new laptop of mine! This is me (in your mind) doing cartwheels (in my mind, too, ’cause I can’t really do them) because I’m so excited!!!

Happy New Year!

Author: singleworkingmomswm

I love to write, and I love raising my daughter. The two combined have prompted me to create a blog about being a single working mom. Life's a trip, and I tend to take the windy roads.

5 thoughts on “Getting Ready for Everything New!”

  1. Yes, I’m still so excited that I was the first to “like” my own post, and I’m commenting about how much I like it-not the post necessarily, but this new and wonderful device. Okay. I’m…done….now. Your turn. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. How exciting for you! Getting something new is always exciting, especially when it is multi-functional ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have a fantastic New Years, SWM!

    P.S. Taking your one-day-at-a-time advice…

    :)))

    1. Hi, tat2, so great to get your comment, and thank you! I’ve had the same computer for over 8 years, so this is a very nice treat, and the prices are just so low now it’s unbelievable! I’m so happy to hear from you, and a day-at-time is so the way to go. Happy New Years to you, too! ๐Ÿ™‚ And, BIG SMILES!

  3. WooHoo & YiPpee!! I’m so happy for you, Kasey!! I wish you many happy hours of typing, uploading and posting! I hear you about the “coping” benefits of starting a blog. Aside from the fact that it is doing good for you, take comfort and confidence in the fact that it is doing good for others. For sure. Enjoy the latest & the greatest the technological world has to offer & keep us posted on all the new and wonderful things you can do now. Yay!

    1. Thanks, Karen! I’m totally lovin’ it. Last year, it was a washer and dryer. I loved looking at my laundry spin around, and in my own home, wow! This year, it’s the puter. One piece at a time, I catch up with the modern world. LOL. Hope you’re doing well! Happy New Year!

Now I'd love to hear from you...

