Kasey Plus Maycee Turning Eight Equals Great!

Kate Plus Eight-you got nuttin’ on me! Lynda Carter (aka, Wonderwoman)-step aside.

So, Christmas and New Year’s Eve just ended, but my partying days are not over. Nope. Not even close-well, kind of close, but not close enough. Little Maycee turned eight years old yesterday-THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE! And, while I just started back to work after my much-needed, much- anticipated vacation, it’s been a wham-bam-thankyoumam(mom) kind of week in and around and all-about. Why am I posting this? Well, just because I can, and because it will help me survive the next 48 hours as I continue to decorate for a superfunponyparty tomorrow afternoon equipped with pinthetailonthedonkeypony, sea life bingo, and a mini-tattoo parlor. My eyes are weary, but I will not fail!

I’ve been donning the clock ’til the midnight hour every day this week (New Year’s Resolution #1 to the toilet), blowing up balloons, putting up birthday banners, setting up pony decorations, building 12 totally awesome goodie bags so I comply with the NCLB Act of 2012, baking 53 chocolate chip cookies (yeah, from scratch, baby!) for Maycee to take to the Boys ‘n’ Girls Club yesterday (she told me EVERYONE nick-named her “Birthday Girl”), taking Maycee to dinner last night to our favorite bbq place so she could celebrate on her “real” day as requested (even opened some presents before bedtime), running to the store on my lunch break today to get chip ‘n’ dip, avocados for guac, grapes and apples for a fruit platter, and more cocoa powder for two home-made batches of brownies with icing just waiting to having swirling green writing on them saying, “Happy Birthday, Maycee!!!!!!!!!!”

Tonight I’ll hit OSH to find Paprika spray paint to spruce up my outdoor wicker furniture in plenty of time so as not to press Paprika on anyone’s butt-because have you heard it’s been 80 degrees in Cali and people will WANT to go outside and view the patio? More balloons will be blown up and apples sliced, dip made.

Tomorrow we’ll head to the ranch for a quick birthday ride with enough minutes left to hit Dominos Pizza to finish off the snacking menu before landing back at the dock to prepare for the Sub’s guests! Let’s hope I don’t have helmet hair, ’cause I won’t have time to shower-that’s a given.

My supermom cape is on! It’s comin’, and I’m almost ready!

Wish me luck, Readers, and I promise, there’ll be pictures!

IIIIIIIII’m chuck-l-ing!!!!

8 responses

  1. Woohoo and happy birthday, my fellow Capricorn, Maycee!! Sounds like nothing short of an awesome birthday. Sounds like as tired as you are, you are loving every minute of preparation for this very special celebration. As a mom (and friend) you’re the bomb Kasey! Hope you gals had a fantastic, fun time!!!

    • Thanks, Karen! Yes, it is always funny to me that as tired as I get, I also am sooooo pumped up about her birthday. It was a fun afternoon, and I hit the pillow by 9:00PM. Let the New Year’s Resolutions resume, ha, ha!

  2. Wow what an amazing 8th birthday for Maycee! Happy Birthday to your little girl. Lemme just say woo hoo on the tattoo parlor haha. You knew that one was coming. How fun! Every year my son’s b-day is my favorite day and I too go to hell and back to make sure everything is as perfect as can be. Good job, SWM!!!

Now I'd love to hear from you...

