Comments, Pleeeeeeez!

Hello, all!  Just a quick note to tell you that for some reason the “Comments” section of my last post (Contemplating What I Know and Sharing It With You) is stated as being “closed”. Thus, none of you who liked this article were able to share your thoughts.  I have no idea what happened or why, and I’ve tried to correct the problem myself by unchecking and re-checking all of my current settings.  No luck.  Also, I have just discovered that there are horrible You Tube ads running at the bottom of my posts, as well.  I have never seen these before, as I usually view my final edit through the editing page on my dashboard.  Anyhow, if any of my followers can help me with these issues, I’m much obliged because right about now I’m also much discouraged!

And, with that, yup, we’re heading into Monday. 😉

Hugs and love to each of you.

XOXO-SWM

9 responses

  1. Oops! That posted prematurely. I had the same problem when wordpress updated a few weeks ago. Make sure you go into settings on your dashboard and make sure that comments and feedback are re-enabled. I’m pretty sure it’s a glitch with the plug-in. It only happened to one post. You may be able to open the comments up on that post, too- I was able to after a lot of pulling my hair out!

  2. OK- so I rechecked my post. Go into your post. Edit Post. Up in the right hand corner of the dashboard, you’ll see screen options. The menu will come up across the top of your screen. Make sure that “Discussion” and “Comments” are checked off. Also make sure you go into your main dashboard along the left hand margin of your screen and click on “Settings” and “Discussion” to ensure your comments are listed as open. Once those changes are re-saved. Close out and log back in. It should fix the problem. It fixed it for me after the update…..

Now I'd love to hear from you...

