QuickPress, QuickPost, QuickSleep

I believe, without a shadow of a doubt, that this will be my shortest, quickest post ever. I’m sleepy. My little bed with the green sheets and cozy old quilted comforter is calling my name. I ate my last cinnamon crisp danish from Mortensen’s in Solvang tonight. I’ll be smiling, dreaming about our shopping trip from yesterday: new shoes, a t-shirst that changes color in the sun, my mom’s adorable plaid hat that she wore, Maycee still being able to sit in the huge wooden clog outside of the Solvang Shoe Store, did I mention new shoes? NEW SHOES…Pastries and new shoes…

Good night, Readers. I’m hoping to return tomorrow with more shoes, uh-hem, I mean, words.

Life is short…sleep less…except for nights like tonight. XOXO-SWM

8 responses

  1. WooHoo! Sounds like the three of you had a great time! So happy to read it!! And I too don’t know what a cinnamon crisp is but yes, it sure does sound heavenly!! Life is short, enjoy precious time with your family when you can!! xoxox from my own little piece of heave w/ my kids & mom this week upstate.

Now I'd love to hear from you...

