2012 in review-Gotta Love Helper Monkeys

“The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.” 

Thank you helper monkeys.  I love helper monkeys.  I really do.   Last year’s report was a bit bleak for this blogger of the smaller variety.  But, this report had me chuckling…and you know that I love a good chuckle.  The most interesting news to me was from where all my viewers came.  Wow! So amazing to see how the Internet connects us across the nations.  And, really, how on earth did people search for me from the tag “Selena Gomez is child”?  What the…?!  But, honestly, I’m grateful for a bit of an upswing when it comes to views, comments, and subscribers….still little red potatos comparitively speaking, but if what I write touches one heart, it’s worth it.  Ultimately, blogging has nothing to do with stats or goals for me.  It’s about reaching others and sharing the journey along the way.

“600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,400 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 4 years to get that many views.”  Hmmmm, okay, whatever you say helper monkeys!

Click here to see the complete report. 

And, to end this summary I do indeed want to thank my most out-spoken commenters and the women bloggers who I feel have become my friends: Karen (Taking the World On with a Smile), Deb (The Monster In Your Closet), Holly (Surviving the Madhouse), Darla (She’s a Maineiac), and El (Running From Hell with El).  All of your support in reading my blog over in this tiny corner of the humongo blogoworld is much appreciated.  You all inspire me in writing and in life.  Yes, YOU DO!  I also want to thank everyone who subscribes and has passed by to check me out, well, not me physically, ha, but you know what I mean!

So, here’s to another year of blogging, flogging, fogging, frogging, smogging, clogging…and whatever other ‘oggings need to be accomplished.  And may the WordPress helper monkeys figure out for me what “Selena Gomez is child” is cryptically supposed to mean as a tag.  Really.  Dude.  Creepin’ me out.

Remember: Life is short.  Helper monkeys only come once a year.  Be happy no matter what, and give a chuckle.  Love and blessings for 2013! XOXO-SWM

Author: singleworkingmomswm

I love to write, and I love raising my daughter. The two combined have prompted me to create a blog about being a single working mom. Life's a trip, and I tend to take the windy roads.

13 thoughts on “2012 in review-Gotta Love Helper Monkeys”

  1. Happy New Year SWM! I am sooo happy to be sharing our journeys together & look forward to another year of words & hopefully a visit! Thank you for the “shout out” friend & the appreciation of support & friend is mutual. Many xoxoxo’s from NY!

    1. Thanks, Karen! Yes, I will be emailing you soon to see what months are the best for traveling to NY, as I’ve already got my vacation days lined up and would love to fill one set of them in coming to see you! Yippee! XOXO

      >________________________________

  2. Well done, it was a
    wonderful year in 2012
    and now it is time to
    continue with your posts
    and make 2013 even
    better my friend 🙂

    Androgoth

      1. You are welcome, hey if you fancy calling by then just rap on the gates and I will allow you access, my Space is Private but it is a very friendly Space should you choose to call in 🙂

        Androgoth

  3. Looks like you had a great year!! I love the Selena Gomez thing. I’m going to have to have a closer look at the Madhouse summary now. And I am so glad I stumbled across SWM. You are a delight to read and to know!! Looking forward to sharing 2013 with you. Big hugs, Holly

    1. Thanks, Holly. Yes, I have no idea how Selena’s name ventured into my blogosphere…although Maycee would be thrilled to hear the association, ha, ha. My stats are small, but my relationships with you all are huge, and I’m so grateful! Big hugs back atchya! XOXO

Now I'd love to hear from you...

