Quickly, I post!

It’s been almost six weeks since my last post!  Holy cramoly! A lot has happened in those six weeks…so here’s a rundown:

  • I officially became “attached” again, and I’m super duper excited over it! He’s wonderful, sweet, loving, a great dad, and puts me FIRST.  Say what?!  Yep….I’m sticking with my New Year’s Resolution, and so far all I’m seeing ahead are green lights.
  • Maycee had an absolutely awesome first day of school!  We practiced and practiced in preparation for the change of going from summer camp back to the school yard, and it went off without a hitch.  I’m so proud of my girl, so proud of all of her progress.  Anxiety Disorder is tricky; it really tries to undermine the soul at any chance it gets, but neither one of us is willing to let that happen.
  • I turned 40.  It’s true. It happened.  I’m alive, and I’M LOVING IT!
  • My horse lease on Hi-C ended, abruptly, and without much grace on the part of the lessor.  So, I’m having to move on to greener pastures and have decided to take the plunge into horse ownership.  I’m leaving it in God’s hands….if it’s meant to be, it will be.  Yes, I know, as a single mom it is probably not the most financially fit decision I will make, but when it comes to matters of the heart, I know it will fill a big hole that is gaping right now.  In turn, Maycee and I have found a terrific new ranch, Greengate Ranch, to take lessons at, and we will both be learning the discipline of Western riding.  Maycee has dreams to barrel race, and I plan to help her fulfill them.  Hopefully, we will be able to board “our” horse there one day and ride the trails around the vineyard, which just happens to have been planted by my very own workplace!
  • We’ve begun harvest!  Yes!  My work duties have doubled , our crop is quite large, leading to more hours and more excitement.  This is a much-needed situation for this single working mom, so I’m counting my blessings and looking forward to a fast and furious harvest season!
  • Intertwined and in between all of these events we’ve been having fun.  Yes, HAVING FUN! Trips to Heaven Can Wait, the beach, visiting family, and last weekend, doing the I Madonnari Street Painting Festival for the 4th year in a row!

So, there you have it.  Now enjoy some pics below, and have a blast clicking on the links above to check out some of my older posts that I love.  I hope all of YOU have been doing wonderfully, and even though I might not get to write as often as I like for the moment, I will be hanging around indefinitely!

Remember…life is short…it’s important to do the footwork, enjoy the view, and follow your dreams.  And, when you hit a bumpy patch, well, naturally, give a chuckle.

XOXO,

SWM

First Day of 4th Grade
First Day of 4th Grade
Grooming Leo at Greengate
Grooming Leo at Greengate
Morro Bay
Morro Bay
I Madonnari SLO 2013 "First Date"
I Madonnari SLO 2013 “First Date”
Author: singleworkingmomswm

I love to write, and I love raising my daughter. The two combined have prompted me to create a blog about being a single working mom. Life's a trip, and I tend to take the windy roads.

9 thoughts on “Quickly, I post!”

  1. You are so cool Kasey!!! So happy for you!!! Lets find a time to catch up, even if its on the phone:). Miss you, Susan

    Sent from my iPad

  2. I love your six weeks of absence! No, no that didn’t come out correctly, but I suspect you know what I meant.

    Woohoo! Attached to a good human male who puts you first. That is a wonderous thing indeed.

    Harvest, a fine time. Will you stomp a few grapes? I have a picture of Lucy in mind. 🙂

    I am so happy to hear Maycee is doing well. You both are such heroes. Her bright and shinning face is a marvel to see. Thanks for the picture.

    I only rode western when I still rode (well bareback now and then) I guess this is the Texan in me! I love our western saddles!

    Forty were the best years of my life! Happy belated. Come back soon.

  3. LOVE your good news! LOVE to hear your happy happenings. Your positive attitude is infectious & just what I needed this morning. Carry on my friend! All good vibes headed your and Maycee’s way for continued good fortune!! xoxoxo NY

Now I'd love to hear from you...

