2013 Helper Monkies ‘n’ SWM

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Again, the helper monkeys plague me.  But, at the same time, I enjoy them and all their silly plight!  So, we are leaving 2013 and preparing for the New Year.  Honestly, I’m not so sure I’m prepared or can prepare for anything that is to come anymore.  I think I would describe it more as “rolling with the punches”, “going with the flow”, and “hanging on for dear life”.  This past year has been quite a roller coast of highs and lows, from my daughter battling Anxiety Disorder at the age of 9 back in February (an ongoing fight, but one we’ve worked hard to overcome) to rescuing our first horse, Fancy, (a horse owner as a single mom, no small feat) at the end of September, with lots of life’s travels in between.

I want to thank EVERYONE who follows, reads, and comments on my blog.  I want to say with pure honesty that this blog helps me stay sane, and the supporters of it contribute to that sanity.  Lastly, I want to wish ALL OF YOU moments of peace, joy, and chuckling throughout 2014.  May your minds and hearts be open, as I hope mine to be, for only then can we feel the warmth of the light.

XOXO,

SingleWorkingMom (SWM)

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,500 times in 2013. If it were a cable car, it would take about 25 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Author: singleworkingmomswm

I love to write, and I love raising my daughter. The two combined have prompted me to create a blog about being a single working mom. Life's a trip, and I tend to take the windy roads.

6 thoughts on “2013 Helper Monkies ‘n’ SWM”

    1. Happy New Year to you, too, Deb! I haven’t finished reading your last post, but thanks for the pingback. And, you are correct that I love you just as you are and wish you all amazing things ahead with your new addition coming! So exciting! Hugs and love. XO

  1. Kasey! It goes both ways! I enjoy reading/following your life journey. It gives me more strength then you know. I feel like I am not alone. Keep posting dear friend. All the best for a happy, healthy year full of wonderful surprises!! xoxox NY

  2. Happy New Year Kasey…I am a very poor reader lately. Trying hard to catch up but still poor. Hope you had a wonderful / peaceful holiday season. I am going to backtrack through your recent offerings to see what I have missed.

    Loved your report!

    1. Glad you liked the report! I think these are pretty fun, although I remember reading my first one and feeling a little disheartened, being a new blogger and all, ha, ha. I’m getting back into reading posts, as well. Lots of hugs! XOXO

Now I'd love to hear from you...

