Bloggedy, blog, blog, blog in 2014!

The Word Press status monkeys are at it again.  Each year, like the scary monkeys in the Wizard of Oz flying through the sky, they make their way to my blog, hovering, coming at me with this’s and thats, pointing out the obvious as well as the obscure.

Even though I don’t write for stats and never will, nor will I probably ever glean the “likes” of some of the larger fan-based blogs I subscribe to, I did enjoy noticing this year that traffic across SWM went up, more people signed on, and I gained quite a few new blogging friends along the yellow brick road.

My purpose for blogging is two-fold and will remain as such so long as we both shall live: to carry the message of survival with a smile to other single moms and to share my journey with those who’d like to join me-no matter what boundaries we cross.   Both of these, in turn, help me find my way each and every day as the tornado carries me to different lands.

I have no longings of meeting the Great Mr. Oz; there is nothing so big that I truly yearn for…only a little bit of peace found in between the lines and the ability to be the best mom possible-the most precious gift of any there is in this world.

So, Readers, I wish you sparkling red shoes, crowns of joy, and lots of chuckling in 2015!  Now, enjoy checking out my “Year in Review”, and also, meet the newest addition to our furry family, Katy.  Happy New Year!

XOXO,

SWM

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,700 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 45 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

8 responses

Now I'd love to hear from you...

